Home

First Skin Done, Thanks for All Your Help

To everyone who helped me figure out how to create custom textures and such in PShop, thanks very much. The fishnet was just as easy as you all described!

I'm keeping my word that I would share the things I created if someone would give me some pointers, so here I am....sharing....

I have finished with my first naughty skin. The link is to the screenshot (cheapo free pic host, sorry).

Caution...partial nudity.

http://www.villagephotos.com/viewpubimage.asp?id_=8458440

It is difficult to tell in the pic, but she does have lace gloves on, too. I know it might not industry quality, but I am just starting out with PhotoShop.

Technical stuff:

This replaces the underwear file:

pfbasd01.tga

Light-skinned Scoundrel base class,

Dark Side only. So you wouldn't actually see it until you hit that second to last dark level.

I plan to create a similar skin for the other skin tones with enough differences to keep it from being boring...for me...and for the other classes.

I also have a light side modified skin for this same character class/race. Not as racey.

I won't be on much longer, but I will check back before I hit the rack to see if anyone wants a copy. If someone would like to host it, thats fine by me, just let me know where to send it.

Thanks for all the positive comments.

Sorry I didn't get back here last evening. I was working on my taxes....what fun...what fun?

I will send it to T7 (thanks for the invite) to host when I get back home this evening.

I still need to find a reliable host of my own so I don't have to impose on any of you. Any recommendations? A good one? Free? Tripod is out, I've used them before and hated them.

I would like to be able to post the heads and other reskins I'm working on. I have the light-skinned black (or is she Hispanic?) female pc almost complete. I also have a base underwear reskin about 80% done.