Home

Abuse

Druid Bremen

Okay, so this is a rant thread about how admins abuse their powers...

Just now, I was playing Siege in the clan eSe server. The teams were pretty uneven, so someone called Padme on OUR team told an eSe member, " This is your server, so shouldn't you like.. enfoce the rules?" Then he replied, " They're all n00bs, they won't listen." But, the eSe member was on the OTHER team. So I asked him why he wouldn't switch. He said he was training, while the other "n00bs" were not. Then I replied sarcastically, "So, joining the winning team's considered training eh?" Surprisingly, an eSe member told his friend, "Mom, we gotta do something." Then, I was kicked.

Sorry if this thread wasted your time, I simply wanted to know what you all think about this.

I like to think that as an admin, I abuse my power regularly.

Seriously though, the Counter Strike server I frequent is notorious for rediculously power-crazy admins. They regularly ban people for things like 'looking at them funny'. Being an admin of any kind does make some people act like morons, its just the way it goes. Infact, I'd wager it happens to *most* people who get given some kind of power. Some, however, grow past it, whilst others just go on a power crazed rampage indefinately...

(Looks at Kurgan. Looks away quickly ):p

Originally posted by Kengo

I like to think that as an admin, I abuse my power regularly.

Seriously though, the Counter Strike server I frequent is notorious for rediculously power-crazy admins. They regularly ban people for things like 'looking at them funny'. Being an admin of any kind does make some people act like morons, its just the way it goes. Infact, I'd wager it happens to *most* people who get given some kind of power. Some, however, grow past it, whilst others just go on a power crazed rampage indefinately...

(Looks at Kurgan. Looks away quickly ):p

Ah, I see.... Looking at them funny... *bans someone for saying hello*