Home

Religion???

kevinbass4

Are you religious or not? If you are talk about it with others. What do you believe? What religion do you place yourself in? You shouldn't be ashamed to talk about you religion!

I consider myself a christian. I am a southern baptist. I have been going to church all my life, and consider myself to be "saved". As much as i like star wars it's not as important as this.

Please post your comments here!!! Thanks!:amidala:

• Replies 69
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Practicing Roman Catholic.

I'm very interested in my own faith as well as religion in general, it's what I majored in in college (and what I hope to study in graduate school). Of course there's far more to learn, I'm sure I'll spend my lifetime learning!

Maybe to some people Star Wars (or any fandom) is like a religion. Obviously for me it isn't, it's just fun entertainment (though with some of the debates you might get the wrong idea, heh). ;)

I'm an atheist, though not really 100 % I don't believe in any of the existing religions, but I grew up with the idea that there is a God of some sort.

The reason I don't follow any existing religions is that they all say they are right. they can't all be right, and untill I know wich one is truly right, I won't believe...

you don't have to place yourself into a certain category to be have fathall you have to do ABC

A. admit there is a God and that ur a sinner

B. Believe in him

C. confess to him, all of ur sins

now most religions follow that, its only the specifics on eveything is why there are separate groups of religion.

Well come what may, to Darth Andrew, The Hidden One, & Kurgan, HE IS RISEN.

I'm not Catholic myself. I do not hold to any specific denomination of Christianity. I'm not a big fan of organized religion. Not that there's anything wrong with it. For me, it goes a step deeper than just wearing a membership badge, or seperating myself as a part of we vs. them. I respect other religions, even if I disagree with them.