Home

[TSL] Replace the Ebon Hawk

Ambrose

Hey,

I was wondering if anyone would be interested in making a mod in which a larger ship replaces the Ebon Hawk, such as a sith interdictor or an Endar Spire type of ship. The interiors for both ships have appeared in both KotOR and TSL, so I don't imagine that part would be too difficult (though I wouldn't know), but the tricky part would be making it not-so-boring to be in this enormous ship with just your party memberst for company.

My idea to solve this (though I have no technical experience to tell if it's possible or not) is to get NPC crewmen (maybe sith troopers in the case of the sith interdictor and republic troopers in the case of the endar spire-type ship) to roam around, similar to the commoners in any other KotOR area. They could have simple dialog like the commoners, but maybe refer to you as "captain", etc. If it's possible to go even FURTHER on this idea and people have the interests, maybe some new side quests in the ship.

Another issue would obviously be the exterior of the ship, or getting the Ebon Hawk model to be replaced by one of these larger ships in the landing areas on planets. To solve THIS, maybe you could assume the large capital ships stay in orbit, and replace the ebon hawk model with a Telos shuttle model, which could be considered the landing craft.

So... anyone interested? :)

No, the ebon hawk is actually part of the map, so i dont think the placeable can be placed inside it.

It can. Placeables are not snapped to the walkmesh - you can put them inside objects, walls, other placeables, in the sky, for all I care. Provided the Ebon Hawk is transparant, you should be able to place one inside the model (You will be able to without a transparant Hawk, but you won't be able to see it too well).

second thing is the movies then you arriving on some planet and leaving.

but they can be simply disabled i guess.. or replaced by game-engine ones?