Home

Star Wars Galaxies - Im a Noob, Educate Me

Carlo El Sanchez

Ok i have never played Star Wars Galaxies before but now that i have seen screenshots and read alot about it i want it! everybody that has it and plays it could you please tell me about it...its an RPG no doubt ut is it like KOTOR ? does it attract as many players as WoW ? wich is the latest one or latest expansion ? and so forth.. please tell me about STAR WARS GALAXIES!!!!!

I liked KOTOR very much, and i can tell you that SWG reminds me ALOT of kotor!

but SWG has more star wars feeling than kotor and is in my opinion even better than Kotor!! becouse there is SO much to do!

When you play it for a while and starting to get into it you will like it very much!!

Im like you i have never played SWG before or any MMORPG so when i began to play SWG i liked it very much its very fun!

yeah there are a few things hinting at KotOR in the game, such as the restuss mandalorian crusader armor. it should keep you entertained for quite some time anyway. it does not have as many people as WoW has, though i have not played WoW. I'm on the Starsider server, I am kinda taking a holiday break from it though, to be honest. I play it way too much. it started getting to the point where on my lunch breaks i would literally race home just to get on it and see how everyone is doing. :p

It's not even close to as many players as WoW. Where once I could travel to many planets and find people all over the various planets..now the only place with constant population is the Mos Eisley cantina-at least on Starsider.

Combat was similar to Kotor as it was turn-based. With the NGE they got rid of that and it's now FPS style [yawn].

There has been no expansion in over a year. The Dev's have been "too busy fixing" the NGE. rofl

If you do decide to get it, I would get the Complete Online adventures as others have mentioned. It will give you all three expansions with a sweet vehicle mount that was in Episode 3.