Home

A few reskin requests

jonathan7

Howdies all,

This is either a request for a few random Skin's I would like done, or for help in reskinning them myself (I have tryed, but not got past importing them into gmax as of yet. Anyways here is what I was wanting to do;

Slight reskin of Brianna; give her green eyes and long blond hair. Is that possible? As in I know we can change eyes and hair colour, but can the hair style on her model be changed?

Slight reskin of what I think is player head 3 (the dude with buzz cut, scar and goatee) is it possible to remove the goatee and give him green eyes as well?

Thats it for the moment.. I did a search and tryed following the intructions from Lit Ridl exactly (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=166256&) But gmax won't import the files so got stuck there! Any ideas, suggestions or offers to do them would be greatly appritiated! :-)

well first with brianna Im not an expert when it comes to making hair longer but when I get a chance Ill get right to that reskin

the dude with the goatee well thats another problem beacause If I erase the goatee in photoshop or another picture editing program it would look like a giant pimple on his chin but Ill work on it for you Ill make this mod for you

This is either a request for a few random Skin's I would like done, or for help in reskinning them myself (I have tryed, but not got past importing them into gmax as of yet.

Skins aren't imported into gmax. You extract them with Kotor Tool and then use Photoshop or GIMP to edit them. :)

He wasn't in a hyperactive stupor, so no need for him to chill really. :p

It's quite feasible that he was confused, although many reskinners make good use of gmax to import models so they can see their texture changes in real time while they are working on their skin. It's incredibly handy and I'm sure not everyone knows they can do that.