Home

Death Star Mod (Download)

Servant

While waiting for Jabba's Palace map, feel free to try out my first attempt of creating Death Star Mod. This map includes 32 flyers (16 each) and it fun as hell. You can download mod and/or see screenshots at:

http://www.eline.ba/Default.aspx?tabid=154

Sincle my knowledge creating textures is limited to MS paint, I would appriciate help in making good texture for surface of Death Star. I need to finish some other things too, so feel free to give any suggestions.

eddie.

• Replies 84
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Its a very nice start. I'm not very good at textures, or else I would do a more detailed texture for that. It looks like a good space combat map. I would suggest taking out the TIE bomber(s) and making it so that the IMPs only have a few ships (they only scrambled a few ships, the rebels outnumbered them. But then you could add in various anti-air turrets to simulate the death star turrets.

Very nice work in deed. Looking forward to more!!!

Though how does it play. The whole point of this game is to capture and defend CP points. This means you need continously need to land on the death star's surface.

It's definately a good start. Keep working on it and I'm sure it's gonna kick serious ace.

Originally posted by Cyclone7

Very nice work in deed. Looking forward to more!!!

Though how does it play. The whole point of this game is to capture and defend CP points. This means you need continously need to land on the death star's surface.

It's definately a good start. Keep working on it and I'm sure it's gonna kick serious ace.

Well in later versions of this map the Spawnpoints could be made destroyable. Once you destroyed all off them the countdown starts...

So there would be no need to land and capture Commandposts.

Rends

Originally posted by Rends

Well in later versions of this map the Spawnpoints could be made destroyable. Once you destroyed all off them the countdown starts...