Home

What a Steaming Pile of #$%@

Br00klynHydr0

OK, I've been playing video games for about 25 years now, and I've yet to encounter such a shoddy, incomplete, buggy piece of crap as this game right here. It almost seems as if they made the game and were either too cheap or too stupid to employ beta testers or troubleshooters at any step along their development process. Let's run down my list of problems:

1) Kreia refuses to talk, or get this, even walk! (That's actually almost funny. Almost.)

2) Bao-Dur refuses to, you got it, talk or walk!

3) Gameplay is so choppy and unplayable in certain areas, that it seems the developers didn't bother to cross test the game on any system configuration other than the one they were running themselves. Real good guys, way to put our $60 to good use.

4) Audio in cutscenes is disjointed, and sometimes even nonexistant.

5) Dialogue sometimes skips past everything that's said, until the last tidbit, where it's time to respond.

6) This is the best one of all--NO PATCH TO FIX THESE PROBLEMS!

I don't know who's to blame for this steaming, smelly pile of crap, Obsidian, Bioware, Lucas Arts. Or maybe it's us for actually buying this after the last one was so buggy. To all the people behind this mess, take a gander at Valve, Rockstar and Ubisoft, among others, if you want to learn how to actually make a superior product, rather than be content to crap out a sequel just for the sake of profit.

And if anyone is wondering if it's my system that's maybe the cause of these glitches, it's not. Here are my specs:

P4 2.4 ghz with hyperthreading

2 gig of DDR2 ram

ATI Radeon 9800XT 256 meg

I know that ATI users generally have problems with this game, but gimme a break, there are basically two video card manufacturers and chipsets, ATI and nVidia. If you can't make the damn game work on both, DON'T MAKE THE GAME, or at least warn ATI users that your piece of crap is useless to them.