Home

Star Wars: The Chronicles of Jebord Esio & Belcameron Cook (pre-ToR)

JebusJM

Hey all,

Star Wars: The Tale of Jebord Esio (formerly "The Chronicles of Jebord Esio & Belcameron Cook) is a mod that takes place roughly 20 years before The Old Republic (the mmo). It tells the story of two Jedi, Jebord Esio and Belcameron Cook. The entire storyline starts somewhere around 3675BBY and ends 3645BBY which is when ToR is meant to take place. The mod is now loosely based off Episodes 3 & 5 of the fan fiction I have been writing for 5 years.

Episode/Part One will take place during the years that Jebord becomes a Jedi Knight and infiltrates the Sith. The episode will start off on the Naboo Jedi Enclave, playing as Jebord. You will do a few small quests and then become a Jedi. Now that's when the real quest starts.

Characters:

Jebord Esio: A reckless Jedi and will do anything to achieve the objectives of his mission, almost always getting him into trouble.

Belcameron Cook: Jebord's most trusted and closest friend. He is a wise yet arrogant Jedi who chooses to follow his own path.

Salamandra Paladin: A Dark Jedi who is a constant evil character throughout the mod.

Phobos: An ally of Jebord and Belcameron.

Constance: A love interest for Jebord. (this character is now confirmed - she will play a vital role)

Karin: A love interest for Belcameron. (This character might be cut - TBA)

Planets:

Naboo (Enclave only)

Korriban (Maybe - TBA)

Kashyyyk

Sith Capital Ship

--

Screenshots will be posted soon.

Thank you,

~Jebord

• Replies 105
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Here's an update to confirm the mod is still in production:

I know it isn't impressive, but it's taken me hours of trial and error. First off, the recruitment scripts were failing me, then the rotation of the NPC's was back to front, then... blargh.

Here are some screenshots of the Jedi Academy:

Show spoiler
(hidden content - requires Javascript to show)