Home

Let's make a JA movie!

Zavior

Hey all,

After watching various JA movies, I've decided we (the swampies) should make one, it could star all of us! All we need is a good server. First of I need to know if Groovey can be in it, if he can, he will be the main bad guy! Mind you this plot is still being juggled around so if you want more info post here or e-mail me at loszain@yahoo.ca! I will start the script soon!

Domo

*Update

We will need at least these:

Main bad guy

2 Jedi knights

2 Padawans

In this movie there will be wampas, rancors, and a high speed race with the speeder bikes!

Originally posted by XERXES

Groovy needs to ban us all for spamming...in the movie of course. But I've never heard of you...at all. Only familiar name here is Mabma.

Dude, we were like best buds back in Highschool. How could you forget me, Phillip?

:p

I'm still learning how to control my girl in JA multiplayer. I suck and everyone laughs at me. I think you guys use different keys or something.

If you need a retarded padawan...I'm here. But if you ask me to do something on cue I'll probably just accidently lop off someones arm.

We could have it as an out-take! :eek::D

First of all, if you are going to film a movie, you need a way to record footage. I prefer motion capture cards, but the JOM team uses the games record function. Both have their drawbacks however. My method captures everything, text, chat, sound, and a rather annoying spectator title along the bottom of the screen.

JOM's method takes pics for each frame in the movie. They then have to gather all the pics into an .AVI file. Which is very big then.

And the framerate is not that good.