Home

Basilisk War Droid?

Maphisto86

Yeah Im a newbie... I have KOTOR but not KOTOR II. I used to read the old Tales Of The Jedi comics which showed a Mandalorian Basilisk droid but I heard that in The Sith Lords it's a new variant which resembles a fighter like Prince Xizor's in Shadows Of The Empire. Can anyone get a picture for me? Im am too damn curious to wait! I have KOTOR II on my Xmas list soooo I can't see it anytime soon... :cry8:

:toilet1:

Yeah, it's greatly because of the music. The SF reveal from K1 was awesome for the same reason.

Anyway, if any of you have seen the pictures of Mandalorian crusaders, as opposed to Neo-Crusaders, the difference is vast. Maybe the basilisks are the same way.

From the description Canderous gave in KotOR of riding a Basilisk into battle, I definitely expected something different from what was depicted in TSL. I pictured some sort of droid that was controlled more like a horse than like a car, with the warrior riding astride it, enclosed in an armor suit (like the Mandalorians seem to wear all the time) and the rider having some sort of cybernetic connection between the suit and the droid, thereby allowing the rider to control the droid in battle.

That pic's from the Star Wars guide to weapons and vehicles and the comic series dealing with Exar Kun's story. Mandalorian Basilisk, semisentient droid/attack fighter.

The basilisk in TSL is in fact taken from the concept art for Prince Xisor's StarViper, only with the outstretched wings removed.

That pic's from the Star Wars guide to weapons and vehicles and the comic series dealing with Exar Kun's story. Mandalorian Basilisk, semisentient droid/attack fighter.

The basilisk in TSL is in fact taken from the concept art for Prince Xisor's StarViper, only with the outstretched wings removed.