Home

The whole pull and backstab scheme

BlackDove

Ok, I took it upon myself to write this because I am extremly bored and I'm waiting for a movie to download, so this is basically just to kill my time, and possibly I get to find out something.

I see on this forum that every second or thrid thread is complaining about how backstabbers are lame, gay, idiots, and so on. While understanding that it is painful to lose to a person that owns you in one move and you get to be so stupid not to counter it, therefore voicing those insulting words, I still can't understand why you don't do something about it. I know that when I started out in 1.03, I was a total newbie, and there were some players that pulled and backstabbed all the time.

I still remember the first guy I met, who was doing the pull/backstab, it was in a CTF game, and I remember feeling completely stupid because I wasn't able to do anything about it. I was just amazed to see him dispose of everyone (including myself) so fast. Then of course later on most people started using it and so I started to train how to use it myself. I know I sucked at it heavily at first because I was one of those people walking backwards (however I did it with a med stance, which made it look so idiotic when the moves would reach it's 3 chainable move, and then you could walk about a mile backwards until the moves started to repeat). The point is that I never was complaining of whining or swearing at anyone who was better than me in using it.