Home

How to feel useless

Today is probably the day when I have felt the most useless ever. Rach has just told me that she had gotten some other guy to design her blog for her. She knew very well that I'm a web designer. She loves my site design and loves how it loads fast on a 28.8k and loves how it works in every browser under the sun. But she went with this OTHER guy, the damn thing doesn't even work with netscape!! I can't believe when she thought of web designers she didn't think of me. You all don't know how useless I feel. But the most suprising thing for me out of this all is how much this is getting to me. I mean it's REALLY getting to me. Eating away at my very existance. My own girlfriend not asking for my help in web design. I wouldn't be bitching as much if the design was actually decent. it visually looks good but there's tonnes of bugs that she's trying to iron out. I just feel so... so damn useless. I can't believe this. Gah!!

Anywayz, to make this thread anti-spam. Tell us some time when you've felt utterly useless.

Hey, don't think of her that way... lol. Well we talked about it. I'm useful again. Still I hate the fact that we both had to go through that :/ The girl (not guy, unless it was a very feminine guy lol) Rach got the design from actually SUCKS at webdesign... I checked out her site (the designer)... she has 3 Iframes... all on a looooong horizon... :xp: unk.

Well now after we both talked about it, I'm redesigning it ^^ Kinda feel like a bastard though cause I didn't take it very well but bleah x.x like I said, even I was suprised by the way I acted. It was wierd...

Well I'm glad yer better now. :D

*PS - Gimme de link to the site, NOW. XD*