Home

Time Management

PR-0927

Alright, so I'm wondering if anyone else has a similar problem or has any advice. I waste time like no other. I tend to waste time if I have too much of it, and am super-efficient when busy (but much more unhealthy because of stress and unhappiness).

I'm a freshman in college, and I'm finding a serious issue with myself - I'm used to high school. In high school, the material in each class was MUCH harder than in college, and was due the next day or within several days. Also, there wasn't too much reading necessary to complete the work, and the quantity of the work itself wasn't too massive.

In college, the material isn't too hard to grasp. The homework is usually due over the span of one to two weeks. Also, the reading required for the work tends to be MASSIVE, and the work quantity is also huge.

Like I said, I'm used to high school - I keep doing stuff at the last minute, and it's not working out the best. Even when I try to do something ahead of time, I fall behind in something else. The majority of my lecturers have been very monotonous and boring, which of course makes it virtually impossible for me to pay attention.

I have two midterms this week (one tomorrow and one Wednesday). I shouldn't be so worried (about one at least), but I am, because I am absolutely superb at wasting time. I'm great at working against myself - I set an alloted time to do work, and always end up changing it and being lenient. If I shut down my computer or log myself out (or disable the Internet), I find myself "correcting" the limitation I have put on myself.