Home

Making an Unused Room into something better...

You know what I mean... Like the Lost Cantina mod... stuff like that...

I actually have a few questions concerning how to do something like this.

1. Say you want to make a counter that is not already. in the room for the "clerk" to stand behind. Can you make a counter from scratch, or do you have to use something already in the game?

2. How do you place said "clerk" to just stand behind the counter, also how would you get them to walk around the store on cue?

3. How do you spawn items such as footlockers?

4. I know there's threads for things such as this, but I wonder if anyone can explain how to do things like this to me in baby terms... :lol: I'm not too good with scripting yet, and I need some pointers...

You know what I mean... Like the Lost Cantina mod... stuff like that...

I actually have a few questions concerning how to do something like this.

1. Say you want to make a counter that is not already. in the room for the "clerk" to stand behind. Can you make a counter from scratch, or do you have to use something already in the game?

2. How do you place said "clerk" to just stand behind the counter, also how would you get them to walk around the store on cue?

3. How do you spawn items such as footlockers?

4. I know there's threads for things such as this, but I wonder if anyone can explain how to do things like this to me in baby terms... :lol: I'm not too good with scripting yet, and I need some pointers...

Good to see someone enter the modding.

1. I pretty sure that the counter (I'm guessing you want the one from the Nar Shaddaa cantina) is a placeable, so you just open up a .git file in the K-GFF and find the placeable in the Placeable list. That should have the resref/tag of it, and then you can place that placeable in the new room using certain cooridinates.