Home

To the moderators....

CaptainRAVE

I havent been here for a while, but it seems that there is about 10 times as much spamming as there used to be. Most of the threads have the same person posting every other post with loads of irrelivant conversation.

Do you actually exist?? Do you actually do anything??

There used to be some spam, but not this much!!!

Spam spoils the forums.

I agree spaminiing is getting out of hand can you just delete their post instead that you their post count goes down cause thats all there trying to do is get high post count. I am a Forum administrator over at AOTCTC and I am very strict I usally delete their post if its spam and I warned them and it works they stop spamming after awhile so I suggest this method, it works.

Originally posted by CaptainRAVE

Do you actually exist?? Do you actually do anything??

There used to be some spam, but not this much!!!

Spam spoils the forums.

First question. Yes, we do exist. Wait, hang on...

*checks he does*

Ok, yes, we do exist. Onto your next question. Yes, we are here for a reason, even though you may not think so. We are aware of what is going on. And contrary to what you claim, this isn't the worse the forum has been...couple weeks ago, I was just looking back at when I joined the forum in May 2002 (just after JK2 came out)...and I was thankful that little period was over ;P It was all spam, spam and more spam, left right and centre. Believe me, this is not as bad as it gets.

The reason for the "spam" (as you call it) is most likely due to the influx of members after the release of a major game title, in this case, JA. The amount of spam and trolling in the JA and JK2 forums is horrendous compared to the Swamp, and it takes a lot to keep it all under control. Thank goodness it's started to die down now.