Home

Anybody play Guild Wars?

Tysyacha

I'm about having fits here. I'm a level 5 Elementalist/Ranger,

and I can't find the collectors for all my armor. Where is

Karleen? All the websites say that she's at the entrance

to the Catacombs, but the only collector I see there is

Gwynn. I already got my gloves from Collector Savich in

Wizard's Folly, and I know my other two are at Fort Ranik.

Karleen's the only one I'm throwing fits over.

Also, where can you hunt Grawl Shamans? Those things

are kind of rare. :(

Thanks,

Tysyacha Dvukhsotny

I started playing not too long ago as well :) I am a level 8 Warrior/Elementalist. I have most of the things from the collectors, and theyre not too crash hot anyway...might be different for a ranger...

Grawl shaman are in plentiful supply in the Green Hills Country :) I had to go there to do the warrior mission(s) Theres a damn shyteload of them around. They drop the Grawl Shaman Gear, which you can salvage some stuff from. Ive got heaps of that stuff, and have no use for it at the moment ... you want some ???

Im not on all time by any means but my chars name is Zabel Dunizeden(a female!)...Im on the euro/english zones of course

mtfbwya

Have you checked in that little chapel behind Necromancer Munne?

And I play regularly, working on two main characters at the moment, my primary level 20 Ranger/Mesmer build (though I'm switching off to Monk and Elementalist as secondaries), and a level 19 Warrior/Monk (really can't go anywhere good in this game without having one of these builds).

Are Elementalist/Warriors any good as a combo? Here are the top 5 things I hate:

1. RUNNING OUT OF ENERGY. If I can't use my skills, all I have left is my

armor and my weapon. If both are low-level crap, I'm pretty much SOL.

2. Crappy armor. Why do the Elementalist females have to be the most

scantily-clad? I want to look powerful, not like a harem bimbo. :(

3. Dying. Everybody hates that, but I hate that more than usual. My