Home

ed, zoom: message received

Ikhnaton

i'm on vacation so i don't have as much time on the puter as i normally do. i posted a thread in the admin forum to see what is going on. the intronet is too spotty here for me to do a detailed inspection of the Harbor. Hopefully i can find out what the story is.

Muchas gracias, mi amigo!

Sorry, I had no intent to spoil your vacation,.. and looking back at my PMs to you there might have been a bit of momentary-frustration-overreaction-venting-out in it.

But as it stands now, relations between our parties seem to have become a bit, shall we say, strained.

By the way: ENJOY THE REST OF YOUR VACATION! That's an order! :D

You deserve one! Have a good time,.. and bring back slides for us all to see! ;)

Cheers!

Ike is a friend, and an admin. I make no apologies for trying to find out more about the situation, and the official view from the top than I do already. As an admin I knew he could get that perspective far faster than I would ever be able to alone.

At the time I wrote my PM to Ike the mods at MI had been less than forthcoming about the intentions behind thier actions. I logged on yesterday to see most of the active threads there locked,.. and the few threads that were active seemed to be sarcastic and mocking of the situation.

(Personally, I feel that those mods should have dropped out of character to do official business, and leveled with the current users that big changes were being made, and why they felt it was nessisary. The attitude that comes across to me is that the moderation team there has almost total distain for the folks they are being required to moderate. This might just come down to differences in our individual senses of humor,.. but I think that to be an effective moderator you have to know when the situation calls for seriousness. I believe a sudden and total 180-degree change in official policies would qualify as one of those situations.)