Home

What's the Deal? (xbox ruined by honor already?!)

grokking

Okay, so I log into xbox live to play some FFA last night. Everything seems to be going fine until I notice people start killing themselves and no one will fight. Then I get kicked out. I log back into the game because I thought maybe it was a glitch and the same thing happens. Then I go to another server and get kicked out of that one.

I think to myself, did I do something wrong? I just started playing the game a week ago, so maybe I'm not up on Jedi Academy FFA ettiquette, but doesn't FFA mean "Free For All?" Isn't that a direct implication for people to fight? I don't think I was being a jerk. I was getting killed quite a bit and I wasn't taking many cheap shots. Or at least I didn't mean to if I did.

Then I think, well maybe they are all friends and just want to play with each other. But then, why not make a private game?

So what's the deal? Are these people just lame? Do they get off on ganging up on the noob? Am I not good enough to be in their presence? Come on people. It's a game. Get over yourselves and let's play.

You wanna hang out and chat with your buddies, do AIM.

hahahaha

honorz into Xbox live lmao

i never imagined it could reach that place....

ok lemme explain

Saber down=Dont attack people

Dont kill people while their chattin

Bow before duel

and guess what,

99% of server are like that,you got 2 choice

keep looking for a good server where evry1 is playing,or

buy a new game

grokking, you did nothing wrong. You are playing the game the way the designers and the rules say it should be played. Don't let those people brainwash you. You are normal, they are the deviants (i.e. they are deviating away from the default [normal] rules of the game).

Unfortunately, there are a lot of deviants out there. Keep looking for a place to play, and don't get discouraged.

Originally posted by Side

hahahaha

honorz into Xbox live lmao

i never imagined it could reach that place....