Home

New Guy Joins the Ranks

Solomon

Hi guys!

I don't know if there are any rules about people posting to announce they are here, but, well.. here I am :)

I'm new to the whole scene, and I'm really looking forward to chatting about Monkey Island. I only just played The Curse of Monkey Island this winter - my friend has Escape From Monkey Island on his PS2, and he recommended it to me. I figured I should play the first one first, but I didn't really look into it properly I guess. D'oh! So now I learn that The Curse wasn't the first one, and that there are two more games! I can't wait to play them, I just bought them online. I hope they get here soon.

Anyway, what goes on around here? Is it all Monkey Island talk, or can we just talk about whatever we want? Anyway, look forward to seein' you guys :)

Solomon

*prepares a welcome basket*

Welcome, Solomon!

Be nice, courteous, and obey the uniform code.

Don't make fun of moderaters

No flame wars

Yes, I am a girl (and so is Alia and Shivers and Natty)

If RayJones walks up to you, run!

If Guybrush starts crying, run!

And don't fear the Reaper.

lovelovelovelovelovelovelovelove

Oh cool, you're the Remi who does Scumm Bar? Those Monkey Island 5 rumours sound good, I just hope I get chance to play the old ones before its released!

Don't worry, Orca Wail, I'm basically a nice guy. Unless you include stuff like necrophilia.

(joke :))

Phew, people really reply fast around here!

Solomon, you may want to download a tool called Quick & Easy before you try to play Monkey Island 1 or 2. It basically makes the games playable on today's machines, plus it can 'enhance' (some may object to that) the graphics.

Where is Shivers?! Is he busy growing a beard or what?

Orca, I hope that prostate problem of yours is better now?

Jones is one of the sexiest girliest names ever.not to mention Ray.

errr...

If RayJones walks up to you, run!