Home

My new Novel(s)

I know I am fairly young, (and I don't mean to brag) but I have been told by my friends and my teachers that I am an exceedingly gifted writer and have a way with words. So I began to start four novels based on short stories I wrote when I was younger, I don't know if they will ever be published (anytime soon that is) but I am posting this to share my ideas with my peers on this sight and get some info from people other than people I know well. Here are my ideas (all but one of the stories are in the same continuation, not the same series, but the same family.

"Gentlemen of Fortune"

(book 1: The Marquis)

Historical Fiction

Jacob Riley had an exceedingly privileged childhood, being the heir of an immense fortune, but that all changed after his family's prosperity took a turn for the worst. Now, on the run from a madman, young Jacob must abandon all hopes of the life that was in store for him and run for his dear life. Along the way, he enlists the help of the most unlikely, but colourful of figures: A brave half Spanish half Ottoman fortune hunter, a Sicilian navigator, and a Scottish blacksmith with a mysterious past as they embark on a journey to the New World to seek fame, fortune, and riches. They may brag about how much wealth they acquired, how large their ship was, or how many towns they sacked, but it all leads to one question; will they become the most notorious lot ever to set foot in the Americas? Then, maybe one day, Jacob will achieve his goals of fortune, glory, and ,revenge along with his companions, the gentlemen of fortune.

"The Riley/Hallqvist series"

(book 1: In the Shadow of the Dragon)

Historical Fiction/Fantasy/ Sci-Fi