Home

Beta 3

Astynd

Beta 3 hasn't started yet the last I heard... So those lucky souls should hear soon.:D But to start, I believe they are testing what teh server can handle. So they start out with 5,000 people and will slowly move up to 50,000 testers to wear the servers and test their bountiful duribility with all of us fans drooling in their bandwidth.;)

I would guess bandwidth for a server, but I am no expert on computers, but bogging down the speed of data transfer with so much info passing through the servers... That's bandwidth right? Or am I a complete dip??? ;)

No, you are not a complete dip;)

Ok, the deal is that is they let 50 000 new players in on the servers, and they broke down, they wouldn't learn a thing from it. However, they'll gradually let more and more players in, and thereby they will try to see how much strain the servers can take, how the ingame community is affected etc.

Wow, and I get yelled at for going off topic. ;P

j/k

Anyway, to prevent the accusations of SPAM....

Beta 3 here we come. I wish everyone the best of luck in the selection process. Hopefully all of the regulars from these forums wil get in......eventually.

When will they lift the NDA? I wanna hear the juice from people in Beta if I don't get in...
Now this is from the holobits:
The fact is that we do not want to lift the NDA until we feel comfortable doing so, until we can be fairly judged on what the game is supposed to be like, not what it is in an incomplete state.