Home

Netflix/ Blockbuster Online?

Katarn07

Does anyone here get movies from these places? To me, it's one of the dumbest ideas ever. As an employee of Blockbuster, I do get a free month trial and I just got it about 10 days ago. I have to say, it sucks. I only got it for TV shows we don't carry instore (Gargoyles and Monk Season 3 were the main things I wanted).

So I got Monk disc 2 on a Saturday and discs 1 and 3 on Monday. If they were all sent the same day (which is what it says in my email), why did I get them outta order and at different times? Post Office's fault? I don't see how but I'm not an expert on how they work. I sent them all back on Monday and the next day it said they recieved them and are sending out Monk disc 4 and Gargoyles Season 2 discs 1 and 2. I just pulled disc 2 out of the mail box.

Err, hold up. Season 2? The website says that the first season is in stock, so why don't they send it? It is actually a show with a story arc in it despite it being a "cartoon for kids." I asked support, and of course they gave me the runabout my quoting FAQ answers (which I had read) and it's all a load of BS. Anyone who has this program, have you had problems with it? And to those who don't have it and have been considering getting it, all I have to say is DON'T!

In fact, all of you who go to Blockbuster instead of Hollywood (yeah, I worked there for a year before I switched), you're getting screwed over. Hollywood's cheaper, has more of a selection, and the corporate doesn't push stupid sales on every customer that comes up. Funny how when I quit Hollywood, I hated the new management. When I came to Blockbuster, I adore the management but the corporation itself sucks. I could go into all sorts of stories but I vented off enough steam for now.

If i were you i'd only put the next bit of each series on your wishlist... i doubt it's clever enough to assign you disks in order.. it probably just picks the first disk that is available and assigns it to you...