Home

Why is college so important?

Rogue15

I have been thinking this since 2nd grade. I have no clue what career i want, and with trying to get a job, nobody's hiring cause i have ZERO experience. I was wondering if it'd be the same if i went to college. for those that have been through college (not knowing what the hell they'd do when they were through before they went):

What good came out of it?

:atat: :atat: :atat: :atat:

Not going to college is ok if you want to flip burgers for the rest of your life. I'm not saying that you will have a job like that if you don't attend college but your chances of doing so are much MUCH MUCH higher if you don't go. College opens doors to higher paying jobs.

Originally posted by Rogue15

this is PA, they gasp at anything cause it's a ****ing country where nothing exciting happens.

Hey! I live in Pennsylvania, and I resent that remark! :mad:

Lots of exciting things happen in PA:

Once, a horse got away from this amish couple's buggy and bolted down the highway running cars off the road.

They signed the decleration of independance in PA. Sure it was 200 years ago, but it seems like only yesterday.

Rocky lives in PA, and don't give me that crap that Rocky isn't real! If he wasn't real, then why is there a statue of him at Philly's City Hall? DUH!

Just the other day, a deer jumped out in front of my car!

They call us the Keystone state, that must make us important... right?

Rolling Rock beer and Yingling Lager, do I have to say more?

Cow tipping, now that's excitment!

For those of you who would say to me, my answers are pathetic...

I know, I'm being facetious! :p

PA is boring :rolleyes:

Originally posted by Havoc Stryphe

Hey! I live in Pennsylvania, and I resent that remark! :mad:

Lots of exciting things happen in PA:

Once, a horse got away from this amish couple's buggy and bolted down the highway running cars off the road.