Home

films you thought would suck but didn't

Sivy

have you seen any films that you thought would suck and only watched them to how much it sucked only to find out that it didn't suck and was infact unsucky.

heres some of mine...

waterworld - i watched it only because it got such bad reviews i wanted to see why and i discovered that it wasn't as bad as they said by any means.

death to smoochy - again, got such bad reviews but i watched it anyway and i found it quite amusing.

shanghai noon - really not a jackie chan fan so i avoided this one until one day when i was bored out of my skull and i found myself really liking this.

i know theres more but thats all i can think of atm.

Horror Express (you've never heard of it)

Seven Years in Tibet

Breakfast at Tiffany's

Amelie

Moulin Rouge

My Fair Lady

Sorry duder, but Waterworld was the worst big budget movie ever and I'm a professional bad movie watcher. I own at least 15 dvds/videos of movies filmed with camcorders...that had the date and time display TURNED ON. These movies aspire to be like the "bad movies" you've seen.

Waterworld kicks ass. XD!!! lol

Hmmm...crap there was a movie i just saw that i thought would suck but didn't...

Anyhoo, I thought Hercules would suck (yes, the disney movie) but i found myself enjoying it. Anaconda too. Also Notting Hill and Princess Diaries. There is another!! I JUSt saw it last week!! AAAAAAAARG!!! Damn me and my goldfish attention span!

*glomps Nute* Ah, another Audrey Fan? lol I LOVE My Fair Lady. Not too fond of BaT. And amelie!! AMELIE RULED!!

I hated Shanghai Noon... I can't stand Owen Wilson. I hate his characters. He plays Micheal Kelso-esque dumbass in every movie I've seen him. He replaced Ben Stiller as my least favorite actor. *not looking forward to Starsky and Hutch*

But despite all that, I still loved Shanghai Knights. *shrugs*

• 2 weeks later...

One I avoided for weeks at Blockbuster, but finally ran out of alternatives: