Home

[FIC] Lost and Found

Yeah, go easy on me, I've never written a Star Wars fanfic before. But I couldn't keep this in my head any longer, it was just begging to get out. So without further ado...

---------------

Chapter I

“Selby, wake up!”

Selby Ballantine opened her eyes sleepily. The ground was not very comfortable, as she could still feel it through the padding she was laying on. Wincing, she raised herself up into a sitting position and looked around. The tent canvas was slightly aglow, indicating it was probably dawn. The makeshift bedding beside her was empty. Selby became a little bit more alert. She could’ve sworn she’d heard her Master’s voice calling her…

“Selby, I need your help!”

A jolt of adrenaline shot through her body, causing her to become completely awake. It was definitely her Master calling her, and he was in trouble. Grabbing her lightsaber off of the ground next to her, Selby stood up and opened the flap of the tent. What she saw made her gasp in surprise and fear. Her Master, Mical, was locked in a deadly dance of lightsabers with two assailants wielding the crimson red blades associated with practitioners of the Dark Side.