Home

Watches?

ZBomber

What arm do you wear your watch on?  

26 members have voted

1. 1. What arm do you wear your watch on?

• Right
    • Left
    • I switch
    • YODA (But please say which in your post, if you choose this)

Yoda

time travel back to 1984

i am in a little row boat with some people

in mount tremblant

at that time the subject came up

that I was an artist,

and one of the young ladies in the boat said

oh but real artists dont wear watches

because watches restrict and regulate

blah blah blah

so she grabbed my hand ripped my watch off

and chucked it into lac tremblant

it is at the bottom and has been so ever since,

was I sad about my watch,

not really

the young lady made it up to me that night

for being a good sport and for being a true artist;)

*and I never got around to buying another one

cause I am lazy and a TRUE Artiste!

I am right handed and have always worn mine on the left. For me it seems more natural there.

I don't know if there is any protocol or anything but just go with what you think is comfortable.

My first ever watch was a Klingon watch. Wasn't I special?

BigTeddyPaul

Left!! And I'm right handed. It has a reason you know :) When you write, you shouldn't have your watch on your 'good wrist', because it will scratch over the table, damaging the watch and probably making sounds, which is annoying to surrounding ppl :)

All you right handed, right wearing ppl are WRONG!! YOU HEAR ME!?!?! WRONGGGGGG!!! :p :p

I voted Yoda :D

But I go with the late-majority on this one: I'm right-handed, and when I do wear a watch, it's on my left arm. 'Cos that's how it's done. (The girls way? Damn you Agen!! ;) )