Home

Xbox 360 or PS3?

Rev7

360 or PS3  

73 members have voted

1. 1. 360 or PS3

I am thinking about getting an Xbox 360 soon and I was wondering which one you think is better & why?

I have done a little bit of research, and I found out that statistic wise the PlayStation 3 is a little bit better. Faster I guess. To me the graphics are pretty similar. But it is a lot more expensive than the 360. Just curious on what you guys/gals think. Thanks in advance!

• Replies 103
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Hmm, I'm no expert on consoles, but here's what I know.

The Xbox 360 is a fairly popular console and the multiplayer is bigger from what I can tell. But I'd go for a PS3, personally. It's seen a lot of growth lately and has a lot of exclusive games. If you have a decent computer, many Xbox 360 games are available for the PC as well (or Microsoft makes them available sooner or later).

And Halo is nothing special.

QFE. It's not special, it's just the overblown, overhyped sequel to an equally overblown, overhyped series of so-so generic shooters.

But, my vote is still for the Xbox 360. Anyone who judges the 360 simply because of Halo is just stupid (not that i'm saying you did, Schmorgy :)).

I don't care if the PS3 has a blu-ray player - although that would be about the only reason i'd buy one, seeing as the games are, well, crap.

360 ftw, all ps3 has done is made the TFU a year late, and kidnapped blue ray, the free online stuff is great in writing but they will provide no support, and from what my friend tells me theres never anyone online anyway. And apart from being XBOX since day 1, PS have no games I'd play anyway. 360 threw there name on the line by manning up and releasing a next gen console, Sony sat back and watched what problems 360 came across and made sure they didn't make the same ones, but all they did was make a console that was a horror to make games for and nearly lost there place in the market.