Home

Anyone else here play an instrument?

Title says it all really, do any of you guys play a musical instrument? Drums, guitar, piano, bass, whatever.

Maybe post a pic of your instrument for us all to drool over. :xp:

As for me, I play piano, and just bought a bass today, which i'm going to try and teach myself.

• Replies 69
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I play the Piano, the Baritone, the Trumpet, the Tube, the Clarinet, Tenor Sax, and debatably the Flute.

But my pride and joy is my Bach Stradevarius 50b Bass Trombone. Beautiful instrument. She's got an incredible tone quality - to the point where my old band teacher tried to buy it off me before I graduated. XD

I've had YEARS of chamber, choral, and solo singing expierence. Singing is definatly my main one, I think I know songs in... maybe 7 languages? 6 for sure. Plus I played trombone for 3 years, and now I play accordian, castanets, and finger symbols.

I can play Mary Had a Little Lamb on piano too.

I play the Alto Saxophone. I love to play, although, I feel live I've gotten a few Band Teachers that have been pretty discouraging, whether through 'favoritism' or lack of energy.

Nonetheless, I still enjoy playing. It soothes me, especially after the dictatorship joy of math. :xp:

Well, I used to play the ukulele pretty well, but I stopped playing it. I guess that I should try and learn/remember how to play it again. Other than that, I used to be able to play the keyboard, but forgot how to.... :( I'm sure that I will teach myself how to one day.... :giveup:

I play the Alto Saxophone. I love to play, although, I feel live I've gotten a few Band Teachers that have been pretty discouraging, whether through 'favoritism' or lack of energy.